Link / Unlink your Jira account
In order to execute Jira actions in Slack, Troopr requires you to have connected your Jira account. You can do this by following simple steps below.

Start from Slack

Go to Troopr in Slack by clicking on "Troopr Assistant" app in the left side panel in Slack. If you dont find Troopr in your apps section, you can click on "Apps" and search for Troopr and select "Troopr Assistant". Once you are in Troopr app, click on the Home tab
In the Home tab (also called Troopr App Home) you will find "Jira Login" button. Click on the button to start the process. Once your Jira account is verified, you can click on "Refresh" button in the Home tab to see all your Jira information.

Start from Troopr app

Go to Troopr app here: https://app.troopr.io and click on "Jira Bot" and choose "Personal Preferences" and click on "Login to Verify" button in the "My Account" section.
Once you complete the verification process, you will see your Jira account information in the "My Account" section as below.
You can link a different Jira account by unlinking first and following the same steps for linking the new account.

Unlinking your Jira account

Go to Troopr app here: https://app.troopr.io and click on "Jira Bot" and choose "Personal Preferences" and click on "Unlink Jira account" in the Setting icon drop down menu in the "My Account" section.
Once unlinked, you can link a different Jira account by clicking on the "Login to Verify" button.

Last modified 1mo ago